Meet Our Staff

Our highly experienced accountants at Hermanson & Leitner provide quality, personalized guidance to local individuals and businesses.

IMG_4513Dan Leitner, CPA, Personal Financial Specialist
Dan is the original owner, and started this firm many years ago. He has over 40 years of small business consulting as well as tax preparation experience. Dan has a wealth of knowledge spreading over many areas, and although he is winding down a bit, he is still with us and is in the office somewhat regularly.
E-mail: Dgl@cpamn.net

IMG_4518Shawn J. Hermanson, CPA, MBA, Certified Valuation Analyst
Shawn has over 15 years of accounting and finance experience roles as a controller, internal auditor, accounting-finance manager, financial analyst and cost accountant. Shawn is the Managing Partner of Hermanson & Leitner and oversees the vision and strategy, leadership, growth and overall performance of the entire firm.
E-mail: shawn@cpamn.net

TraPicture 002 (2)cy McKnight, CPA
Tracy has over 10 years of experience with small business consulting and tax preparation. She graduated from UW- River Falls with her Bachelor’s in Accounting, and just recently earned her CPA. Tracy is also a QuickBooks Pro Adviser.
E-mail: Tracy@cpamn.net

IMG_4515Barb Leitner
Barb is one of our Staff Accountants. She has over 25 years experience in small business consulting and tax preparation.
E-mail: Barb@cpamn.net

Picture 001Sandy Dammar
Sandy has over 20 years experience in small business consulting and tax preparation experience and is one of our Staff Accountants. Sandy is also a QuickBooks Pro Adviser.
E-mail: Sandy@cpamn.net

Alison Lindstrom, CPA, MBA
Alison has over 6 years experience and knowledge in tax return preparation, retirement planning, and small business consulting.  She also has experience in Trusts and Estate tax returns.
Email: Alison@cpamn.net

Tania Holcomb, CPA, BS Accounting
Tania is one of our Staff Accountants. She recently graduated from Rasmussen College with her Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting, and has recently passed her CPA exams. She has knowledge and experience in tax return preparation, bookkeeping, and small business consulting.
Email: Tania@cpamn.net

Lauren Fahrendorff, BBA Accounting
Lauren is our newest addition of Staff Accountants. She has knowledge and experience in tax return preparation, bookkeeping, and small business consulting.
Email: Lauren@cpamn.net

Amy Spiess
Amy is our Office Manager. She handles much of our day to day tasks, and also has 3 years experience in tax preparation and payroll.
Email: Amy@cpamn.net

Anna Vernier
Anna is our Administrative Assistant who takes care of our front desk. She is the bright, cheerful face you will see each day when you stop by the office!
Email: Intern@cpamn.net